You are here: Home > About us > Our Board & Executive > Our Board and Executive Team

Our Board and Executive Team

Severn Vale Housing Board is our governing body and all members are volunteers (Board Members' pay is currently under review). The Board is made up of Customers, Tewkesbury Borough Councillors and Independent Representatives. The role of the Board is to promote strategic direction, ensure accountability and to support and advise the Executive Team.

The Board has adopted the National Housing Federation's Code of Governance to ensure they are balanced, diverse, effective and comply with legal requirements.


Board member vacancies

We are currently looking for two new Board members. We are particularly looking for applicants with change management, risk management, commercial skills and a strategic insight into the use of IT within business. If you think this could be right for you, please find out more.

The current members of our Board are shown below.


Independent members
Laurence James - Board Chair laurenceJames Former Company Managing Director, Chair of the Royal Orthopaedic Hospital NHS Foundation Trust and Board Chair of Stroud & Swindon Building Society
Mark Davies Mark Davies Long-term consultant to NHBC, Entrepreneur
Jim Dickson Jim Dixson Non-executive Board member of Guinness Partnership and Oxbode Housing Association
Mary Miller Mary Miller Non-executive Board member of Bromford Housing, qualified accountant, MD of Westbury Homes and non-exec of Astor Homes
Council members

Jude Perez


Councillor at Tewkesbury Borough Council
Claire Wright Councillor at Tewkesbury Borough Council
Customer members
Debbie Midwinter SVHS customer
Tony Newall SVHS customer

The day to day operation of Severn Vale Housing is managed by the Executive Team:

Tim Knight
Chief Executive

Darren Knight
Interim Director of Customer Services

David Johnson
Interim Director of Finance 

Claudia Cobban
Interim Director of Operations



Registered under the Industrial and Provident Societies Act, 1965.
Register Number: 28557R.

Registered Office: Severn Vale Housing Society Limited, Shannon Way,
Ashchurch, Tewkesbury, Gloucestershire, GL20 8ND.
Housing Corporation Registration No.: 4171.

  • New Futures
  • Positive about disabled people
  • Safe
  • Customer Approved
  • Respect Standard for Housing Managment
  • Positive about disabled people
  • National Housing Federation